A right to have fun

May 10, 2005

fun to be back

Back from the Pyrenees. It was great. It had been far far too long since I was there. It was peaceful and warm and sunny and the vines were growing and the trees were wiggling their happy leaves and I wandered around and saw birds of prey and deer and spiders and cows and all kinds of wildlife and enjoyed being in the country. And my friends hadn't changed, or they had, but in good - recognisable - ways, and we were as happy as ever, even though it had been years. And their dog was so great. I want a dog!
I want a dog and a house, not an apartment. But I'm glad, because Mr liked the dog and I think he'll give in one day when we DO have a house, and we can have a nice little puppy...........
I even remembered which was a decent boulangerie for croissants, and we went to cafes and restaurants and saw other friends and had such a funny time. Most of the time I was laughing, which is so rare.