A right to have fun

May 17, 2005

breaking away

Been clearing out years worth of emails today. It takes hours! Memories... Luckily I've always been quite good at deleting them, especially work emails, so there's not as much as there could be. Only a few days to go now, and then I'll be out in the wide world without a job. My goodness I should be so scared and I'm just so happy. Free of working for horrible mean people that I don't respect. Free of everything. But everything isn't free! So I really have to get a job. If nothing great comes along (hurry up ideal job - you've contacted me, now call me in for that damn interview!!!) I'll just have to get some kind of temporary work or volunteer or something. I don't mind. It's summer so it feels good to be a bit flyaway.
I hope things work out. The last job was crushing my self-esteem and everyone I'd grown to know and like over 5 years had pretty much gone. I got some great things out of the early years, but not much out of the last year or so, except severe depression, so it's great to be moving on.
Mr has exams so he can't look for work just now, but he needs to get working on that too.
All change (again!)