A right to have fun

October 14, 2003

sigh

Okay they turned up and I thought she was a lot less scary than I had imagined. She seemed quite bright and polite, but then she got a bit weird and slightly hysterical, although very controlled hysterical, and then they made far too much noise talking and laughing and stuff and the neighbours are going to hate us. I've been moaning about the guys below us for ages as you know, and now if we start making noise we haven't got a case. It's annoying that it's mid-week. Anyway apart from that I am not as annoyed (yet) as I expected so it's quite a relief.

I think it's always too much to expect people to get on amazingly just because they SHOULD. I hope she stays nice. She looks like she might get on my nerves after a few hours.

Why am I so utterly mean and miserable? I never used to be like this and I generally like most people. I suppose I resent being told what to do! Anyway I have made friends with lots of people lately so it can't just be me, I must be being introduced to a lot of nutters.

I hope that is what it is..!