A right to have fun

October 15, 2003

trains and no planes or automobiles

sooooooo sleepy

I wish they would go away and leave us to our boring lives!

I don't crave excitement when I have to get up early and cram in onto a train with hundreds of sweaty, coughing commuters, holding onto a greasy pole to keep upright when the train lurches, pressed in against strangers tighter than I would like to press against friends. Being sneezed on. URRRGH!!

Plus not being able to read my book to escape it all - even for five minutes - because there's not room to open it.

That's why I don't want to stay out late, because then I can't get an early train and on an early train I get a seat and can read and dream and think about life instead of hating the whole of mankind.

I am also really worried they are going through my personal stuff when I'm out, and that's not just paranoia; she's pretty weird.

One more day to go, one more night.