A right to have fun

April 30, 2004

wistful and raining

Rainy rainy day... It's lovely actually, all heavy ragged clouds and dark skies. I can see for miles up here in the office, and I can see where it is raining, and where some blue sky is showing through miles off on the horizon. It is kind of quiet everywhere.

I feel like walking to Starbucks for a foaming coffee. Hot milk and coffee mmmmm... and a muffin....

Shame we have no money and are on a super-tight budget!!

Yayy only a few hours left until the weekend.

I hated yesterday. I hated what my boss said about my personality, well not a direct criticism, just that I wasn't pushy. Okay, so I'm not a pushy person. Surely she knows that by now. And I don't even think it is essential in my job to be that. Anyway, as Mr said, I'm hardly likely to achieve super results in my job when my heart isn't in it. Where there's no passion, there isn't really anything spectacular. So I'm not really upset, just furious that I can't do my job properly mainly because there is no help from anywhere. But I guess that is what makes the little bits of help from individuals feel really great. yippee