A right to have fun

June 11, 2004

slow essay progress

Got two (and maybe three) volunteers to come wedding dress shopping with me. How cool is that in a country where none of my friends live?!

I am so pleased. So tomorrow I am going off by myself to look at lots of dresses and get some ideas, and see if my secret idea is possible, and then I have my new buddies lined up to go shopping and watch me try things on. I can't think of anything duller myself, but hey if they are happy to do it I am so happy to have them along for the ride!

Wow.

Am not making much progress with other arrangements but my essay is finally getting under control. Should have it finished for the deadline I hope I hope I hope. I am soooooo glad my sixth sense told me to start it way too early so that a lot of the work was done on it already, because now I am super busy which makes it hard to devote enough time to it.

Anyway. Apart from that things are cool.