A right to have fun

June 29, 2004

more smiley today

Hurrumph. I've decided no-one is going to want to read this if I go on moaning, so I'll try not to!!

It's a gorgeous day, sunny and warm out there, but not too hot.

A guy I've seen around my building (there are 26 storeys and lots of different companies) bought me coffee this morning downstairs. We came down in the elevator together and were talking and I said I was buying coffee for me and a friend and he got both. It was really sweet. I don't know if he wanted me to stop and talk with him for longer, but I had to get upstairs with my friend's coffee, and so I thanked him and went. He is about 40 at least, maybe more, so I hope he doesn't like me in THAT way..!! I had a 'boyfriend' that age, but it's just not right... I couldn't really get interested in him. Anyway I'm used to people 'chatting me up' here more than back home, but hopefully he was just a nice guy. Kind of sweet.

Anyway. I don't mind that kind of thing too much because I guess we're leaving in a few months. Got to get started thinking about that but I dread having to go back.. It's so dark and dreary. I won't think about it, this is supposed to be a non-moaning diary now!!

*keeps thinking about dress*