A right to have fun

July 09, 2004

too much to do

Went out for dinner last night with Mr's brother in law. He's fun. It was nice. We were coming out of the elevator in our building and ran into a neighbor. 'Great,' I said, 'now the neighbors think I'm having an affair!' 'Don't worry, I'm bald, they won't think that!' he said.

Got a mysterious phone message from my father last night. I have no idea what's going on. I guess my grandparents/aunt have talked to him or something because he mentioned money, but of course not how much. My stomach hurts every time I even think about any of this now, I just can't think about it any more, it is too hard and too painful and I can't organise a whole wedding, especially when we have no money, and I feel really bad making people come all this way for not much, and not being able to help them out with hotels and transport, and not even seeing them much because I'll be busy getting married, it is all too much. Too hard, too difficult, too painful.

AAAAAAAArghhh!!