A right to have fun

July 13, 2004

this is just a work rant

GRRRRRRRRRRRRR

I busted my ass for f&*)ing months on this terrible acquisition project, I got messed around and it was really annoying, and then it got completed and no one said thank you (until I PROMPTED my manager) and I asked that my work/the project be put in the local company newsletter (okay, not the most exciting thing in the world, but anyway) and it didn't go in. And I am soooo stupid I deleted the email where the CEO's PA assured me something would get written about the subject. So now what do I do? Complain? Or moan in my corner? I am so ANGRY because I am sick of getting ignored, but I am angry at myself because I am so bored and fed up with work I would rather just shut up and hope everyone goes away. It just seems to devalue my work when the one important thing I've done all year gets ignored, and then I think, what's the point?

I think I'm annoyed too because I went running in the park this morning and got whistled at twice and called at once - no-one ever runs in this country, especially not women, but this isn't the Middle Ages or a country where women aren't emancipated so I just get irritated.