A right to have fun

September 29, 2004

my friend the printer machine

Oh crikey, just trying to print out guest list things and the printer jammed, so we'll have to stick with the versions I did yesterday, even though Mr thinks they are a bit small.
M tells me her boyfriend wishes to speak to me later - if he says he is not coming I will be so furious. I can't think about it right now. I assume he wants to ask if a) we want him to bring his keyboard and play music or b) something about the gift list. I hope it is either of those two options, or it will be seriously annoying. Mr will never forgive M - or me! He thinks I am a sucker for being friends with someone who is always late, 30 minutes late, for lunch, who never arrives on time, who is hopelessly unreliable. I can't help it. I like her for her other qualities, and mainly because we understand each other, think alike, and make each other laugh. The being late thing DOES get me down - I hate it when people are late, but otherwise she's nice. And I hope her equally unreliable boyfriend isn't about to cast a shadow over this event...
Fingers crossed!