A right to have fun

February 10, 2005

scary meetings

Got to go to a scary meeting soon, but it is not as scary as my earlier meeting. However, my early scarier meeting turned out not to be as scary as I'd thought it was going to be, because the people who almost suddenly last-minute dropped out actually attended. And that was indeed fortunate because I didn't have a clue what to talk about. Nor would I have been even remotely capable of doing that meeting. It was indeed a scary thought.
This afternoon should be ok because I don't have to really do much. Which is good because I am tired.
I had a horrible day yesterday but today has been sort of okay. I am dieting and the world has taken on a strange hint of hunger. But I have to lose some weight, and get fit too. I went running on Sunday and yesterday. I might get to at the weekend again too. It's not much - not nearly enough - but it sort of helps, psychologically at least!